One of the hardest places to migrate to

Hi guys

I am a brazilian woman, single, very well educated. I am an engineer, speak four languages fluently, working as a consultant, making good money, living a decent life with my own apartment ans so on  but I must vent out: i feel really unhappy here. Even though I think the word is a wee bit strong, I absolutely HATE being a brazilian. I hate every single thing in this country. I hate brazilians in general, its culture, the weather, the values, the food, the way of living. I don´t see myself as a brazilian, I don´t recognize myself as a brazilian. I dare compare this feeling to a transgender person´s who don´t recognize himself/herself in their own body. It is pathetic and sad. I felt like this most of my life and because of that i traveled a lot.
During these trips, I could sympathize with some countries I´ve been to. Last year, though, I had the opportunity to spend six months in Scotland. I know six months is not enough to understand a whole culture but I never felt so happy and so in my character as I felt when I was in Inverness.
I was there studying and after my visa expired I came back to Brazil. Since then I´m looking for ways to migrate (legally) to Scotland, and, oh my....so frustating...how hard can it be to migrate legally to a country, even when you are qualified enough?
I applied for jobs, never got one single reply. Now I m trying to get a scholarship but they are almost inexistent to brazilian citizens.... I feel so impotent that I am limited because i was unfortunate enough to be born in the wrong shitty country...

Does anyone have any tips? Would I appeal to arranged marriage (lol, just kidding)? I would appreciate any tips regarding the matter..s.ome scottish friends told me to migrate ilegally and then try to legalize my situation while there but I dont have the guts....this kinda of attitude is so brazilian like and it is not my cup of tea.