EP Status Pending

Hello Friends,

I am working is singapore since past 3 Years. As you all already know that norms for EP has changed once again by Ministry of Manpower, singapore. To enjoy privileges of DP, one must earn more than 6K/ month.

I am an electronic engineer and working for energy management and smart metering company. My application for EP was done on 19th December 2017. It has been more than 2 weeks, however the status is still pending. I have worked for 2 different companies and previously EP approval was within 7days.

Ministry of manpower has now increased the timeline upto 3weeks. Anyone else in a same league waiting for EP approval?

I am sure my EP will be approved, it's just a small wait.

regards,

You should read recent forum discussions about this: Current EP processing times at MoM is 1 - 3 months.

Dear Kalpesh, if this is of any solace to you, my EP application has been pending since the 28th of November for a Senior VP position with a high salary in the Oil & Gas sector. There's nothing one can do but wait, wait, wait....Kind Regards

Hi Lee,

You should receive the good news in some days.

Btwn are you currently staying in singapore or how? In any case you may prepare with the documents:

1) A letter justifying why the company needs this candidate, e.g. special skills set that cannot be found locally

2) The candidate's job description

More likely they may ask for above. All the best.

Dear Kalpesh

You are absolutely right. They put in a comment on my application file on the 28th of December asking for exactly these pieces of information. Our company lodged the reply with a letter and various supporting documents on 29th Dec itself. Since then the waiting period has commenced anew. Regards

ok, got it!

Dont worry its just that they have become more stringent.