Waiting for my entry visa to start teaching English for MOE Jan 2017

Hey guys

This is my first time posting in a forum so excuse me if I go against convention.

My name's Muhammad. I was offered a position to work for the MOE in UAE by Teachaway. I started the application way back in July and after legalising my documents I'm now being told that I should receive my visa soon. I've been told that I should be okay to start in Jan 2017... is anyone else in a similar situation?

I heard that could happen. I'm going August 2017 and was told that even after I've completed the visa application process, it could take a while....or about a month. Was told you never know and to be "flexible".

I've not worked for MOE but I did work for ADEC and flexibility like you never thought you possessed is what will make you successful during that wait and when you get there. I waited from Aug to Dec for my ticket and when the ticket was finally issued I was gone in less than a week.

Where are you at now Korbie, if you don't mind me asking? Any pieces of advice you could give an incoming American male teacher to Abu Dhabi?