EP/S-Pass Rejected without clear Reason

This month, I just applied for EP/S-Pass but it was rejected without a clear reason within 2 weeks. It only mention that I am not eligible to work in Singapore. Even after appealing and contacting directly to the ministry, their reply is the same.

After I checked online, my application is for S-Pass. And according to the online SAT tools, my qualifications only makes me eligible for S-Pass. If there are no difference with the application process for both S-Pass and EP, and the system just assigned you according to your qualification, salary and working experience, I guess it makes sense they put my application for S-Pass.

But why they said I am not eligible? This is my only confusion. I have MBA and Bachelor Degree in engineering from usa with working experience for more than 6 years. My current and Salary offered is much more than enough for EP. In the past, I studied in Singapore for 4 years and never overstayed my visa. Worldwide, I have don't have any criminal history. My company is a worldwide reputable company and they have many expat and local working so there is no problem with their quota for S-Pass. My position is not easily filled as the interview process until now takes more than 5 months and it's been more 8 months since the job is posted.

Is it because I am an Indonesian? Recently, Indonesia and Singapore have some conflict with the Indonesian tax amnesty program. Is it the reason? I keep coming back to this reason. Do anyone else recently have the same experience or can enlightened me the possible reasons?

Sorry to know your case, I certainly don't think your nationality is an issue of approving work pass. If you have done Master and Bachelor degree and more than 6 years of experience then not sure why your employer didn't apply EP?