Close

vietnamese can work in singapore with work permit?

Hi everyone,
I'm a vietnamese and now living in HCM city, im looking for job in sg now. Im a fresh graduate that's why i try to looking for a normal job with salary <$1800.
But when finding information i got read that Vietnamese workers can work in Singapore with an S Pass or an E Pass. The Singapore government does not grant a Work Permit for Vietnamese workers, and vietnamese cannot work at any service industry cuz MOM has specified that service industry can only get foreign workers from approved-source-country and Vietnam is NOT included. Is it all these true?  Because i still see some vietnamese work as dancer in club or service crew in normal restaurants, and they tell me they work with work permit not S pass or E pass ?!
and my bf is a singaporean, he is  only 22 yrs and he still military service now. Then can we apply for marriage and LTVP now when he still haven't work yet?  pls help for informations. thanks guys.

i think you should marry your bf singaporean as he can apply LTVP for you under marriage , after that you can easy find job in singapore . If you apply spass or epass so i am not sure MOM will approve your documents or not because many foreigners also applied but MOM rejected it . Some people work at bar,club as dancer position but their card only 6 months,its special card for them , there one is legal

Hi Jenny, thank you so much for your reply, do you know more abt  marriage one ? cuz i got read abt LTVP, got one part is need show and prove  " Local sponsor's Letter of Employment stating Date of Commencement, Designation and Salary per month (for self-employed: sponsor's valid Registration Certificate from the Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority (ACRA) and Company's Profit & Loss Statement for the last 12 months)