Your experience of work with Jeddah Knowledge School?

Hey,

I have been offered a post at Jeddah Knowledge School.

I have read so many negative things here regarding this school that I am not in the mood to go there anymore.

Could anyone please tell me about his/her experience there?

It's a school for rich spoiled Saudi/expat kids or paid my employers

Yes, lots of good and bad points about this place. All depends just like any other concern you may have. Some I know have stayed, some have alas moved on.

Good luck.

what are offers like at JKS?

The offer seems okay. About 3200 US dollars per month plus accommodation and a flight per year.

My concern is the environment at the school... Why do people only have bad things to say about the school?

Hello - I was a student at JKS and I left after being at the school for a little less than ten years. What I will tell you is that there is a HUGE difference between the girls' and the boys' section; the main difference being that most of the girls want to learn and the boys almost all do not. You will find a lot of behavioural issues with the boys at this school and the school administration will not help you in this aspect as the parents practically run the school with their loads of cash. Coming from the girls' section, it was MUCH better there; with most students actually listening and in my case, those students whom had behavioural issues were moved to another class or faced disciplinary action. The advantages of this school overall are its great curriculum (which you will also find in the American International, Jeddah Prep, or British Intercontinental), the overall environment is clean, very active in terms of sports, and embrace most qualities and attributes of the IB.

What type of interveiw questions do they ask for JKS?

JKS: 20 years of failure & faking education

Don't know where to start...