Moving to Malta! Could need some advice, please! :)

Hallo everybody!
I am a German music teacher and I finally decided to move to Malta!
I saved up some money and learned to speak a bit Maltese.
But now more and more questions come to my mind every day. Questions like:

1. I have to decide very soon, whether to move in JUNE or in the second half of AUGUST.
So, what do you think, when would I have a better chance to get a job (waiting, cleaning, whatever there is)?
In the middle of the peak season or afterwards?
I mean, surely a lot of foreigners plus the Maltese citizens want to have a summer job themselves.
So, wouldn't it be better to search for a job after the summer months?

2. What exactly do I need to get a visa after the first 3 months?

3. Is it true, that in Malta you can earn up to around 700,- per month without paying taxes?
If that's true, can you combine a taxfree job with a full time job?

4. What are the odds of getting an employment licence for me, moving to Malta from Germany?

5. Would it be easier to get settled in Malta, if I started my own business? (Which is my longterm plan anyway.)

Wow, I'm sorry for asking so many questions at once!

Tislima mill-Germanja,
Jackie

Hi Jackie,

welcome to the Malta Forums.
I'm just gonna go through your questions briefly. i'm sure there is much more to be said, but it's late now.