Meet expats in Ankara!

Hi everyone,

I'm new in Ankara and I would like to meet some expats here!

Cheers,

Alvaro

Hi Alvaro,

welcome to Expat.com! :)

Maybe you could tell us more about you?

Thank you,
Christine

Hello,
I'm moving to Ankara next month to work as a lecturer at Bilkent University. I'd love to meet anyone looking to make friends. I'd be especially interested in meeting any very patient Turks who might be happy to help me with my awful Turkish. Turkce ogrenmek istiyorum ama cok zor! I'd also like to meet anyone interested in photography - a hobby of mine - or in playing badminton or squash: and once I'm settled in I'd like to start playing football again too. Hope to hear from you!
Patrick

Merhaba. 100 words enough for talk Tukish

scassacocchi wrote:

Hello,
I'm moving to Ankara next month to work as a lecturer at Bilkent University. I'd love to meet anyone looking to make friends. I'd be especially interested in meeting any very patient Turks who might be happy to help me with my awful Turkish. Turkce ogrenmek istiyorum ama cok zor! I'd also like to meet anyone interested in photography - a hobby of mine - or in playing badminton or squash: and once I'm settled in I'd like to start playing football again too. Hope to hear from you!
Patrick

Hey Patrick! Bilkent is only around the corner from me and im definitely up for badminton!!

Hi Pavweb,
Thanks for getting in touch. Let's meet up for coffee some time - perhaps in the Bilkent centre - and make badminton plans. My email is [email protected] - drop me a line there!
Patrick

Hi Patrick! Welcome to Ankara :) I also relocated here a few months back and even though I'm a Turk, I feel like an expat since I've never lived here and I'm not familiar with the place. I don't mind helping out with language, although I must admit my Turkish isn't perfect either! :)
I am in METU which is pretty close to Bilkent I guess. Can't say much about squash but badminton sounds good :D
Take care!

Hi Tuba,