Supervisor Visa to 11 Years Exp Engineer...How Bad is that?

Dear Friends,

Recently I have had a shock when one of my Kuwaiti friend told me after seeing My passport. which says "Supervisor/Observer (Marakkab) Visa" stamped there. He told me that it suppose to be Engineers (Mohandish) Visa.
Because this visa changes, I won't get my driving license here and won't be able to bring up family and lot other benefits I may loose.
I am a degree civil engineer with 11 Years of Experience. This is my 1st job outside my country and was really not aware of this kind of issues.
I need to know, what are the benefits I am really going to miss with Supervisor's Visa.
I am really scared of this and before I go to my management, i would like to have your advise on how to approach them and get it corrected.

Hi pranavd1980, hope that other members will soon share their experience with you & that you'll be enlightened.;)

Wish you all the best,
Harmonie.

Thanks Harmonie,

Will wait for the same.....
And i know here only i am going to get perfect ans's....

Thanks Again...

Please friends need to have replies ASAP.
I don't want to make any delay to take up this issue to management and at the same time nit without proper information.

i think you mean Mohandis not mohandish :)

you wont miss anything, the nomenclature in ur residency is crucially beneficial for many things - engineer trumps supervisor definitely. lets say for example u want to travel to a GCC state (Dubai) for some R&R, depending on the designation, u may be refused visa on arrival. i.e. they allow visa on arrival in Qatar and Dubai (which ive tried) for certain designations - Dr, lawyer, accountant, pharmacist, engineer etc. they do not recognize supervisor.

so, get it changed, pronto.

Thanks m8.
I dint know the local language and that's why I missed this designation on my passport earlier.

My main concern for this post is driving license and family visa. Did they going to affect in any way?