Hi im new to this

hola , my name is vicky im moving to cancun in dec of this year , just want a bit of advice. im moving there to be with my gorgeous boyfriend. im just wondering what its like to live . i have been on numerous occassions,just to visit now its time to move . just a little scared as itstotally different , the culture etc. its achallenge, i dont speal spanish at all, will i be accepted etc. i feel safe with my boyfriend ,just a hugh move , never done anything like this before . any advice would be grateful.

Hi vicky,

I am sure you will love it! I have lived in Mexico for two and a half years. There are some big cultural differences and it does take a while to adjust..well, there are somethings that we british people may never fully understand about Mexico :)

Do you have visas and stuff sorted out? Give me a shout with any questions, IŽd be glad to help.

I have a blog where you might find some useful insights in to how to carry on here.....

anything I can help you with, let me know.

Cheers,
Yvonne

thanks yvonne , im just going for about 3 months , then im staying i can stay on my pass port for upto 6 months , then i have to get a visa how much does it cost , can i get it there , im not gonna come back to liverpool if im honest . i feel i little sad as i will miss my family and my cat sad i know .just need some good encouragement , my man is amazing and im leaving it all behind for love . is it normal to feel like this /

Is your boyfriend mexican.

Ok, so you canŽt stay for 6 months without an FM3, unless you are married to a Mexican. You will be given a 3 month tourist visa, which you will have to change to an FM3 before it runs out. Sometimes, depending what mood they are in at the airport, you get less than 3 months. In any event, if you stay longer than you are allowed to, it can usually be sorted out by paying a fine. A visa costs about 2,500 pesos.