Vietnamese driving license.

Hello all.

What is involved in a foreigner obtaining a Vietnamese drivers license ? I know some will ask why on earth i would want to drive in Vietnam lol :-) But i am married to a Vietnamese lady (Who normally drives me around when in Vietnam) We currently live in the UK, but are planning our escape if/when Vietnam opens again. Today she informs me she would like me to drive her around Binh Duong instead of her driving me lol :-) I am a very accomplished driver here in the UK, i have a license to drive multiple vehicles and machinery, and i have driven in Binh Duong before, however i would like to be totally legal once i make the move for good. I will mainly drive in Binh Duong and Vung Tau and between both.

TIA for any info

Kind regards

Mike

Now it depends on the length of your visa. Getting a VN license is not too difficult.

License

colinoscapee wrote:

Now it depends on the length of your visa. Getting a VN license is not too difficult.

License

Hi Colin and thank you for your reply. i would initially be on either an VEC or an investors visa. My thinking is the Investor visa would be better. My father in law has a business i will invest in and grow accordingly. That said can you advise please ?

Kind regards

Mike

bertieboy123 wrote:
colinoscapee wrote:

License

Hi Colin and thank you for your reply. i would initially be on either an VEC or an investors visa. My thinking is the Investor visa would be better. My father in law has a business i will invest in and grow accordingly. That said can you advise please ?

Kind regards

Mike

Your license now expires as per the length of your visa. A VEC is for 5 years, your license will last as long as your visa or when your existing license from your home country. Read the link I attached earlier.

bertieboy123 wrote:

Hello all.