Indian looking to move to Portugal

I am a single Indian with about a net work of 1.7 million dollars out of which about 800k dollars is liquid . I was looking to move and maybe retire in Portugal. I looked at the Type 1 residency visa and it is supposed to be for retirement, but I have no idea about how income is calculated. From what I know you need a monthly income of $1196/month to get the visa. So can I say if I have 800k dollars invested at 4% return I will make $2666.67 a month and therefore will be eligible to get the visa? I am a software developer, so will I be able to work remotely? Are there any software development jobs in Portugal with any big companies like Google or Amazon? How much time will it generally take to get this visa?

About Portuguese Golden Visa questions, please see the new topic I've posted here today.

Answering to your professional area, please read the following about Information and Communications Technology (ICT) in Portugal.

In recent past, Portugal has been rich in growing number of entrepreneurial companies and market leaders in all ICT related in its most diverse areas, such as hardware, software, telecoms, ERP, SSC, BPO, Security, Compliance, etc., providing services for different sectors such as defence, aviation, health, education, security, banking, railway sector, telecommunications and distribution, amongst others.

The actual economic and start-up ecosystem in Portugal has created great potential in the industries of ICT, not forgetting the recent contribution of the Web Summit events in Portugal, which increased the Country's visibility in this sector. Web Summit is one of the largest and most prestigious global tech conferences. Last year 2019 edition it gathered 80,000 attendees, including some 2,000 startups and 1,500 investors. It will set up in Lisbon for at least 2028.