American Musicians in Montevideo

Hello! I am a musician and recording artist from Texas, who wants to move to Montevideo! I am very interested in learning as much as I can about this city's musicians and music scene from its musicians, fans and those like me who have already made the move. I play multiple instruments as well as styles of music ranging from Blues, Jazz and RnB to Rock, Classic Rock and Hard Rock. I also own and operate a dual analog/digital recording studio, which I plan to bring with me to Montevideo. Please share anything that anyone may feel is of value or intrest on this subject, as I would like to hear from as may members of this community as possible!  Thank you very much for sharing your experience and wisdom. Peace, Texas musician

Hello, did you move to Montevideo already?