Seriously thinking of moving to Malta

My name is Irene. My husband Wolfgang. Wolfgang is German and I'm Greek and I are considering moving to Malta.
We are semi retired. I'm a Life Coach and we both are Reliv distributors. Reliv is a very high quality supplement company.
We've lived in 14 countries in the ME, Africa, Latin America and Europe. Presently, we live in Dayton Ohio.
We want to escape the cold winters and enjoy Europe and most importantly cut down on expenses.
We love the beach, good food, we are very social, enjoy hiking , walking and good company.
We are looking to move by March 2020
We will come visit as we are debating between Malta and Athens, Greece
I'm open to suggestions and input from people that are already experiencing Malta.
Thank you

Best Island in Malta is GOZO. Can recomend https://www.devinkestates.com/relocation/ btw because property market in Malta is bit typical (agents operating for both owners/sellers and tenants/buyers.

As a German living in Gozo myself I have to warn you about winter over here. It is not so much the temperature, but the poor insulation of houses that will spoil your electricity bill during the cold season from December to April. Whilst my normal electricity bill is about €100.00 a month, during the winter season it goes up to €300.00 a month. This means whenever, you rent or obtain a property make sure the building is insulated. If this is not applicable you need plenty blankets to enjoy the winter season over here. Of course there is an alternative. During winter just go to Australia or South Africa. Even in Germany it is warmer than in Malta. Of course not outside, but inside because houses over there have proper insulation.

We use air con for heating and our bills are no where as expensive as that.

GozoMo wrote: