New members of the Panama forum, introduce yourselves here - 2019

Hi all,

Newbie on the Panama forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country,
or to tell us more on your expat projects in Panama if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

My name's Werner and I'm a 36-year-old software engineer from Cape Town, South Africa. My wife and I are heading to Panama mid April 2019, once everything's taken care of this side. We're both very eco-friendly people and are planning to start our family on a farm somewhere in Panama.

This forum has been quite helpful and we really appreciate the information everyone shares. Thank you!

Hola!
Greetings to you all.
My name is Alan currently living in Florida US of A.
I am looking forward to learning from you who are "in-the-know" about life in Panama.
My interests are living in the higher elevations hoping to find property near a lake or river system.  I would like to become a resident and want to learn what is involved in that.  I do know there are at least 3 options Panama has.  I would like to either purchase an existing small Bed and Breakfast or property that could be converted.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Gracias!
Alan

Greetings to you all!

I'm Kent Davis, born in Hawaii, raised on the East Coast and myself and my family have called Panama home since 2007.

I originally chose Panama as it felt very up and coming. It was close enough to the United States, which meant I could pop back home to the east coast or to Hawaii pretty easily and a close friend of mine praised how friendly the Panamanians were to foreigners.

I loved the idea of the climate, the bustling city, and the vibrant beaches which were all things that suited me perfectly!