New members of the Italy forum, introduce yourselves here - 2019

Hi all,

Newbie on the Italy forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country,
or to tell us more on your expat projects in Italy if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

i wana move to italy and work there. am a nutritionist by profession with a degree in foods, nutrition & dietetics

i am a kenyan.i wana move to italy and work there. am a nutritionist by profession with a degree in foods, nutrition & dietetics

Living in Colico, Italy about an hour and a half north of Milan, Just got my Pemesso renewed.  Retired.

Trying to figure out how to get an Italian driver's license. Puzzling through the health care system.

Interested in language exchange or instruction in Italian.  If there are any hiking, walking, or travel meet-ups would be interested if in or near Colico.

Hi, I'm Katie - I've just moved to Turin as part of my degree course. I'm here until June and just looking to meet some people in/around Turin who may like to go on weekend trips somewhere!

How do you like it in Turin? I've heard it is a fabulous, overlooked city. I am north of Milan an hour and a half.

It's really beautiful! That sounds great!

Good day,

Retired adult TCK/Global Nomad (grew up in Japan, Italy only 2 years in Milano, UK, Indian Country and the States), disabled Vet, Psychologist and sr. RX Counselor. Massage Therapist, Reiki III. MISS living in other countries, States are broken, selfish and greedy. At the moment, living in Portland, OR so happy here...BUT...exploring options...

Hey everyone,
    Still living in the USA but hoping to move part time to southern Italy. Have a few years before retirement.