Thinking about moving to Riyadh

I am currently in the latter stages of salary negotiation with KPMG Riyadh. The offer is not great but since I have no real experience I am not too fussed. I have been told I would be getting between 6-8k a month. I am from london recently married and would like to know about the cost of a one bedroom for a couple in Riyadh and other cost I should be aware of. I am fluent in arabic so I don't really mind where I live as long as its not a bad area. one last question what is the dress code for women in Riyadh.

not sure the position and the number of yrs experience u have, but 6-8K in riyadh with family looks a bit tight unless the Company is taking care of the accomodation and other general expenses.

Cost of houses have really gone up in RIYADH and the an average one bed room flat in an apartment can cost you arround 1500 - 2000 SAR per month, Take out 500 - 750 per transportation, other mislaneous expenses arround 2000-2500, u need atleast 5000 SAR per month per family  for a decent livelyhood.

on the dress code , here is some info from one of the external links from internet. 

"What to wear Laws in Saudi Arabia
When working in Saudi Arabia you have to dress respectfully, no vests or shorts in public as a man and women must wear an Abaya (Long black dress/cloak covering the entire body) at all times outside and cover their hair. Most foreign women do not cover their hair, however it is good practice to bring a headscarf at all times and if requested to cover your hair do so without argument!"

Go thru some of the older posts in this forum or Search for "Rules and regulations in KSA" in google, u will get 1000s of links from which u can get ur Queries answered.  :):)