Pros and Cons of being an Expat in Belgium

Hi All,

I am currently living in India and working for a reputed organization. I have around 10+ years of work experience. Recently, I worked as a part-time freelancer to a Belgium start-up company through a middle company from India. However, the Belgium company now told that they are interested to hire me. Since it is a start-up, they told that it will incur lot of cost for them to hire me directly by sponsoring work VISA and instead they thought of bringing me through the Indian (middle) company like an expat. I am now trying to find out the advantages and disadvantages of living in Belgium as an expat and would like your help.

Regards,
MVG

So the working model will be like: Belgian company gives the work to an Indian company. You are an employee to the Indian company.

Even with this model, one of the two must be done:
1. The company (your Indian employer or Belgian beneficiary) gets a work permit for you
OR
2. You get a professional card.

For more info on these two, search for old threads in this forum or search official info available in Belgian government websites.

<quote>
>>I am now trying to find out the advantages and disadvantages of living in Belgium as an expat and would like your help ?
</quote>