New members of the Vanuatu forum, introduce yourselves here - 2018

Hi all,

Newbie on the Vanuatu forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country, or to tell us more on your expat projects in Vanuatu if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hi

I'm a clinical hospital pharmacist based in nsw Australia. I have a keen interest in antimicrobial stewardship and quality use of medicines.

What work May there be available in Vanuatu?

Hi everyone & thanks for adding me to this forum/site.  My husband and myself are ex England living in New Zealand for the last 16 years.  We have a lovely life here in NZ but have decided it's time to start looking to the future and where we would like to end up retiring to and Vanuatu is currently at the top of our list so I thought this would be a great place to start getting info that's more personal than taking a holiday  :D:cheers:

Hi Everyone,
My husband have fallen in love with Vanuatu, the people and the land, We are looking at buying property and setting up a business on Efate in the next year or so. I thought this page would be a great little resource for tips and tricks along the way. Cheers

Hi everyone. My wife 2 kids and me are relocating to Port Vila January 2019 and looking to link up with some like minded people there. We have been to Vanuatu several times and married there in Pango. Absolutely love the place and can't wait.  Let's hope we can connect with some expats. Any one have any tips?
Thanks very much

Greetings to all,
I'm a passionate psychosocial supports professional from Liberia,West Africa with a staunch desire to serve humanity in Vanuatu. I'm open to any viable insight and collaborations.
Anxiously awaiting your comments and suggestions....

Cheerful!