New in Chennai

Hi everybody,

I'm a 23 YO student, new on chennai for 1 day :) What an amazing mess !

I'm here for an 6-months Internship with Oxylane (Decathlon) and i'd like to meet some other french people to discover and enjoy this big city.

Don't hesistate to revert me,
bybyeee

Hi Plou,

Welcome on board! :)

Hope you will meet lots of new contacts on the site.

Christine

Hey Plou !

Je vais t'écrire en français puisque je vois que tu es français aussi :)
Moi c'est christelle, j'ai 23 ans aussi et je vais venir vivre à Chennai en septembre ! Mon copain a obtenu une expat' ici et je le suis pour 3 ans !
J'ai hâte !

Comment trouves-tu la vie là-bas pour l'instant ?

Puis-je te demander dans quel domaine tu vas faire ton stage ?
Je compte travailler là-bas et je cherche d'ores et déjà toutes les opportunités qu'il pourrait y avoir sur place. Peut-être aurais-tu le nom d'un contact à qui je pourrais faire passer mon CV pour voir si le groupe Oxylane a des opportunités qui pourraient correspondre à mon profil à Chennai ?

Bonne installation dans ta nouvelle vie et peut-être nous verrons nous à Chennai !

christelle

Hi Christelle,

Can you please write in English in this English forum. If you want to interact in French, please use the French version of the site.

Thank you very much,
Christine

Hi Christine,

Sorry, as Plou is french, I wrote to him in our mother tongue.
Won't happen again.

Christelle

ok m verymuch from chennai and have loads of expat frnds .. i would luv to show you guys around if ur interested u can call me on ***. .Will make you experience the best of this town and its culture ..

That's really nice of you.
I'll let you know if we need this kind of tour when we will be there.

Have a nice day