Looking to settle down in Canada

Hi My name is Naveen.
Basically from India. I am a Mechanical Engineer. I have done my post graduation in Mechatronics as well.

I have few queries which are as follows
1) Which is the best city to settle down in Canada.
2) Once i get a Canadian PR, How good are my chances of a getting a job in Canada.
3) I am planning to relocate with my family, so once i get my PR, will it be a good option to get my family along or should I settle down first and then get them later.
4)What are the monthly expenses i need to cover.
5)What is basic pay structure.

My thoughts are, with a niche engineering area like yours, the best place to be are the bigger cities. Anything with the population size of 1M above is good. Toronto / Vancouver obviously are the best bet. Ottawa also has some engineering scene going on too.

On whether to bring your family first or later it all depends on your appetite and endurance for pain. Obviously with a family there's more challenges. But its either you rip your band-aid off immediately at one go or do it slowly, take your pick. There is no right or wrong. Without the family you may be able to focus more some say, then again, with the family, you may be able to discipline yourself and have your center of your life with you to keep you focus.

Pay structure: Depends on where you live. Bigger cities tend to pay higher. Remember they count by annual salary here rather than monthly. Look at fringe benefits like day of vacations, RRSP (pension contribution), medical, other allowances if any like phone, internet etc. Some companies pay twice in a mth, 15 and 30. Some pay bi-weekly (every 2 weeks). The later means you have more pay days in a year and also some months you have 3 pay days. Your take home pay is always minus off EI, Federal and provincial taxes.