Foreign Student bringing his car

Hey y'all

My name is amer im a new member.

The thing is,I'm planning on relocating to budapest to study medicine.
I'm 20 Yo,My father is british and my mother is iranian but my passport is iranian.
I live in iran but im also a resident in dubai,UAE so i live there too.
I have a 1969 corvette stingrey and i was thinking on shipping it to hungary BUT i have no intention in registering the car in hungary as i have a 7400 CC V8 engine in it and the customs,taxes will be twice the car price.
the car has special VINTAGE plates on it so i don't have to ship the car back to dubai for inspection every year.
I heard from some of my european friends that you can take the car to a specific country (for example hungary)and drive it there for 6 months and then cross the borders and go to another country (lets say Czech republic),go back to hungary and drive it for another 6 months.i have no problem with this as i will be travelling frequently across europe but recently i think i saw it on this forum somewhere saying that this law no longer exists is that true?

And in case its true (correct me if I'm wrong) you must not be a Hungarian citizen/resident in order to be able to drive your car with foreign plates.is there anyway to turn this thing around and make it possible?is there any certain law for international students regarding this matter?

I know it might sound a bit stupid but here is an assumption :/

Lets say that i come to hungary and get my residency,do you think it will work if i transfer the ownership to my father (who isn't a resident in hungary) and get his signatured approval or some kind of a proxy to allow me drive his car?

At this point im open to any idea from anyone so please give me your feedback and experience on this topic

Thanks in advance

-Amer

Your friends are wrong.