Creating a Business and Importing and Distributing in Vietnam

Hi everyone

I was wondering does anyone have any experience in establishing a legal business entity in Vietnam?

I am currently a UK resident and wish try and set u a business exporting luxury goods to Vietnam. I have spoken to a number of legal firms already but am struggling to get consistent information that provides details on price and all the relevant steps required to do this?

I was hoping someone here could shed some light or point me to a thread that details the standard steps required for a for a foreigner starting a business in this country. If any one had advice on the following it would be most appreciated:

1) Acquiring a working/ business Visa?
2) How easy or difficult starting a business is?
3) Costs associated with creating an enterprise.
4) Pitfall and likely problems.

I would also love to hear from successful expat entrepreneurs who have managed the above and how they have achieved this.

Look forward to reading the replies.

Thanks

Hi, there is a Facebook group link where you may find some useful infos.

I registered my own company (export) 13 years ago (t was easy and cheap),
But since the laws here keep changing every days, it's hard to tell...
But do check that group, there is some good infos on it.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1572521969712301/

Hello, my friends from Norway also want to do this. I don't know how things go with them but they have not finished their plan yet. If you want to get a contact, I would like to share his cellphone number for you to make friend with him. I will answer all messages in my inbox.
Good luck!

Thanks guys this has been really useful.

I'm planning on travelling over in September for two weeks to lay the faoundations our new enterprise.

Any ideas about how and where is best to network with expats whilst I'm out there?

Hi,

Just come, ìf you really interest, contact me. I m working in im ex field n also wanna import products from uk.