Does anyone here have any Information about Umboi Island?

Hello everyone! New here :) I'm a norwegian aspiring writer and I've settled upon Umboi Island for the location for my novel. The most basic concept for the novel is that it is set in the early 2030, where a rich corporation has built a gigantic holiday resort on the island. However I have found it extremely hard to find some, if any, information about it's inhabitants, infrastructure, culture (I have understood that PNG has countless traditions and cultures within its borders).

Currently all information I can find about the island itself (apart from what wikipedia and google maps gives) comes from these Creationists Ropen hunters, and even they seem to have a very limitied view of the island on their blogs (I could of course email them, but I thought to try my luck here first as they seemed more interested in finding the ropen than documenting their trips)

If anyone here knows anything and be kind enough, these are the things I primarily would like to know:
1. Do most of them speak english or is Tok Pisin more dominant (if at all)?
2. I've read somewhere that the estimated population is around 15.000, is this true?
3. Is the island frequented by tourism and how is the overal opinion of this matter by the locals?
4. How is the infrastructure on the island? I've seen on google maps that they have at least one airfield, but how is it with cars, roads, electricity and communication (cellphone and satelite phone)?
5. how diverse is the different cultures on the island itself?
6. According to the ropen hunters, the locals have strick property laws, prohibiting people from wandering wherever in the bush and use "man traps", how accurate is this and should I take it as an indication of "violent behaviour in defence"?
7. I've seen on google maps, two villages at the coastline (at the only part with high enough resolution to see them), are most villages at the coast or 50/50 coast-inland?