New to Shanghai, looking to meet people!

hi all! my name is Aktina and I moved to Shanghai a few weeks ago. I am originally from Greece and have been living in Toronto and New York for many years before coming here. I work in the performing arts field, and I enjoy travels, movies, music and performance as well as meeting new people! I live in Xuhui. Please message me if you'd like to hang out, go see a show together, or if you know of any expat activities that you'd recommend. All the best! Aktina

Welcome Aktina !!! Trailing spouse of a laoshi here with nothing but time...

thats great! welcome to shanghai ! heres  ***
im gonna meet some friends tomorrow, might as well introduce u to a new circle

Moderated by Christine 8 years ago
Reason : for your security, please do not put your phone number on the forum.
We invite you to read the forum code of conduct

Hello,

Have you tried the pub crawl in shanghai?

Will be trying it this Saturday.

Regards

Ashley

Hi everyone, I am in Shanghai on business for the month, I would really like to meet some people to grab a drink with or go see a show. I am from Houston Texas, Really looking forward to meeting people, I don't speak any Mandarin so thing have been tough the last week. Any ideas of a good place to go to meet people, I'm like Aktina, I just want to make some friends.

hi,people, nice to meet you here, just find this site, it is good to know people all expat. There are some sites for adding your searching suggested:
meetup.com for groups who organize to meet people,
smartshanghai.com for all clubs & entertainment in town,
shanghaiexpat.com has good forum,
echinacities.com many job-offer and the answer&questions shanghaistuff.com also good to find your interested group of people

Hello!