Expat blog gatherings in Shanghai

Hi all!

What about meeting the other Shanghai Expat.com members in real life? Organizing an Expat.com meet up would be an excellent way to know them! :)

An Expat.com meet up can be a diner gathering, having coffee, a bring and share in a nice place, a cultural or sports activity, etc. There are plenty of possibilities: just imagine a pleasant way to meet new people and old friends from Expat.com.

Feel free to organize Expat.com get-togethers in Shanghai: you would meet the other members in a friendly atmosphere and have a good time together!

Of course, we could offer some help to organize your meet up and to inform the community.

So, who's in? Do not hesitate to start a new thread to suggest an Expat.com gathering in Shanghai. ;)

Best,

Julien

Hey Julien,

Seems like a nice idea to meet over some activity. I'm relatively new to the city but would be keen to participate in any initiative to make this happen.

Cheers,
Ashish

yess!  i agree(=

hi,

actually some of us have been organizing expatblog get-togethers and it has tunred out a great way to get to know new and more experienced expats in Shanghai. Around 20-25 people showing up at these events. These get-togethers were announced at https://www.expat.com/forum/viewtopic.php?id=134555

The latest one was beginning of June, would be great if a next one is organized soon. I'll be abroad for the coming 7 weeks, so I won't be around but would be great if someone could set smt up. And it's actually very easy: all you need to do is post time and venue.:)

new guy in town here, would love to join in the fun.

Would be happy to join as well. :)

seems many people are keen to join...who will take the initiative to set something up?

I would do so myself if i wouldn't be abroad for the next weeks.

Any suggestions on possible dates, venue and themes?

Sounds good,

Kirsty

what about we all meet next weekend?  Friday the 29th (=