Expat - Indians in PNG, who are moving-in or living-in already

Hi all,

This thread is being created for all Indians who are either moving-in or living-in already in Papua New guinea. Those who are living in PNG please help others who have got job, who are moving-in for other things like tourism, recreational activities.
I can see many Indians have got offers now and are already reaching this site to get informations about PNG. So, lets get connect.

Regards
KSB :thanks:

What religions????????

shuayb wrote:

What religions????????

This is for everyone other than the PNG fellows, as they are the one who is going to guide the foreigners who are either going to move-in for a job or coming there as tourists !!

Regards
Sobhan

I am planing t6 worke in png ofrd salary is 2500 kina with acomodation,  basic kitche items like gyas, fridge.. Can u answr I need unlimitd wifi and what do u think about. I am a nurse.. Can I able to saVe some money.. I am consern about security also, my. Main food  choice is fish and rice. Pls reply

NISSARADOOR wrote:

I am planing t6 worke in png ofrd salary is 2500 kina with acomodation,  basic kitche items like gyas, fridge.. Can u answr I need unlimitd wifi and what do u think about. I am a nurse.. Can I able to saVe some money.. I am consern about security also, my. Main food  choice is fish and rice. Pls reply

Try this site for cost of living www.numbeo.com

Is the accommodation in a secure area with guards
Salary offered is after tax or before tax   
Annual airfares home
Transport
Internet is expensive

Security is something anyone in PNG needs to be aware of. Always try to go shopping with others, Never go out at night by yourself. Be careful if using an ATM. Never wear flashy jewelry.

Ya its aftr tax,acomodation in hospital compound, I have anual air fare up and down, with paid 45 days leave..

NISSARADOOR wrote:

Ya its aftr tax,acomodation in hospital compound, I have anual air fare up and down, with paid 45 days leave..