Work in Costa Rica

Hi all

I need to ask about the sitaution of jobs and work. I am in my late 30's and Designer by Profession looking forward americas as my next destination. I am a Asian Designer living in Dubai. and now a days making search on dfferent central and south american countries. considering Ecuador, Costa Rica and Uraguay... but uraguay i heard very expensive to live..

I am thinking to come on an invester visa the one in which you put money in Bank....

But heard one can not do anything on it? and you have to live like this for 2 years!!

To just 'put money in the bank' $60k, twice, would be to apply as a Rentista. Applying as an Investor means you must invest at least $200K, and hope what you have purchased, get the approval required.
And yes, in either case, you cannot legally perform any physical work...for more like 4 years.
Although I don't know what an 'Asian designer' designs, :rolleyes: maybe you could continue to work online.

kohlerias wrote:

To just 'put money in the bank' $60k, twice, would be to apply as a Rentista. Applying as an Investor means you must invest at least $200K, and hope what you have purchased, get the approval required.
And yes, in either case, you cannot legally perform any physical work...for more like 4 years.
Although I don't know what an 'Asian designer' designs, :rolleyes: maybe you could continue to work online.

Ya I heard i need to keep in Bank $60k. And i also heard you need to take out $2500 each month for 2 years to be eligible...

But is it safe living there?? so we can not work leagaly there if we are on this bank investment??

If you only 'work online' it is legal.