Need a job in Budapest

I am a software engineer from India.
(still studying, will complete grad in June/July 2013)
I need a job in Budapest, does not matter what kind. That will ensure me a residential visa, right?
my age is 21.

indianhippie wrote:

I need a job in Budapest, does not matter what kind. That will ensure me a residential visa, right?
my age is 21.

You'd be lucky to get a job here. A business would have to sponsor you and unless you have unique skills. A unique skill would be say, speaking perfect Hungarian and perfect English and unique knowledge of some subject, like open heart surgery or kidney transplants etc, it would be unlikely that you could find a sponsor easily. Some Indian companies operate here. Try getting a job with one of them and perhaps they will transfer you to Budapest. The question is why you want to come here? Surely there are better opportunities elsewhere given that Hungary is moribund and it's a very small economy. The USA or Australia would be more worthwhile.

fluffy2560 wrote:
indianhippie wrote:

my age is 21.

You'd be lucky to get a job here. A business would have to sponsor you and unless you have unique skills. A unique skill would be say, speaking perfect Hungarian and perfect English and unique knowledge of some subject, like open heart surgery or kidney transplants etc, it would be unlikely that you could find a sponsor easily. Some Indian companies operate here. Try getting a job with one of them and perhaps they will transfer you to Budapest. The question is why you want to come here? Surely there are better opportunities elsewhere given that Hungary is moribund and it's a very small economy. The USA or Australia would be more worthwhile.

Hungary being 'Moribound'... that is a bit of an overstatement. I hope you did not mean it in the sense of 'dying out'.
But I would also not expect great economic wonders here for the next, uhm, two to five years, partly for political reasons.