Airline lost my luggage at budapest airport?

i came from brussels by ryan air and my checked in luggage never arrived. Just filed a lost baggage report at budapest T2 airport. It happened with ryan air.

Anybody had such issues before? This is my first time facing this problem.

Lucky me, i kept most important things at my hand luggage so i am keeping calm.

Lets see what happens and keeping my fingers crossed.

Hi,

I fly pretty frequently (albeit always transatlantic, never budget) and the only time one piece of my luggage was delayed was 10 years ago: it was a carseat with a doll fastened in it, and we checked it in between two legs of the flight...
It was delivered to us unharmed a week or so later.

Could be Murphy's law in action though: I always have everything valuable and a few days supply of clothes in my carry-on.

gosubmit wrote:

i came from brussels by ryan air and my checked in luggage never arrived. Just filed a lost baggage report at budapest T2 airport. It happened with ryan air.

Anybody had such issues before? This is my first time facing this problem.

Lucky me, i kept most important things at my hand luggage so i am keeping calm.

Lets see what happens and keeping my fingers crossed.

Happened to me a few times getting to Budapest. 

It'll almost certainly turn up if you have the luggage tag.

Can take a few days.

I had a few baggage losses (delays) around Europe (and once in Brazil), and my current picture is, as long as you can file a proper 'lost baggage' claims, and have an address where they can deliver to, they will do it within a few days. It seems to me that around a few percent of the luggage doesn't make it aboard, so the delivery game is pretty standard procedure.