Arbeitstipps benötigt! Iranian engineer hopes to land a job in Germany

Hallo zusammen!

I'm very excited to join this community and connect with others who have experience living and working in Germany. My name is Hamed and I'm a senior telecommunications engineer currently residing in Iran. I plan to relocate to Germany as a skilled professional by getting a job offer.

While my German language skills are still at an entry level (Ich spreche ein bisschen Deutsch!), I'm quite fluent in English. I know learning German will be crucial though, so no need to hold back on the long compound words! I'm sure I'll be asking for translations of common German idioms that you sprinkle into conversations. Is there an equivalent to "Don't put all your eggs in one basket" in German 1f601.svg?

In any case, I have over 7 years of experience in the telecom industry working on complex infrastructure projects. As many of you probably know, telecommunications is a highly in-demand field worldwide right now, especially with the rollout of 5G networks. I'm hopeful that my specialized skill set will help me secure an engineering position with a German company willing to sponsor my work visa.

However, finding these jobs from outside Germany has proven challenging. That's why I'm turning to this community for any insights you can offer on successful job search strategies and tips for connecting with German employers open to non-EU candidates. I know there are many intricacies to navigating the visa system in Deutschland. Your tips and insights would be invaluable!

In closing, I sincerely appreciate any perspective or advice you're willing to share on making the transition and maximizing my chances of finding a job offer with a German employer. I hope to become an active part of this community and even meet some of you in person when I make the move! Vielen Dank my soon-to-be German friends!

Welcome to the forum!