Expat get together anyone?

With so many ppl moving here, I would like to propose an Expat meet-up in Ceiba area or even Utila. We could all get together at Villas Pico Bonito on the mountain (Mr Richard is an Expat) or possibly Coral View on Utila. Would be great to meet long-timers and new expats to share stories. Thoughts, anyone?

Villas Pico Bonito is a beautiful place no doubt.

I've traded plants/vegetation with him throughout the last 18 years. Have brought quite a few clients of mine there as well over the years.

The times have changed over the years. There were a couple really great expat places to meet others in Ceiba. Way back in the day was The Iguana Bar, Coco Pando resort. I've been selling beach properties over that side for 18 years.

The Expat Bar & Grill was another place.

Zona Vida had a couple places as well.

Not sure exactly why but it is for sure harder over the last 7-8 years to get expats/vacationers together.

Old times … sausage Bill would cook up some nice dinners.

Hello everyone,

Don't forget that there is an event section. If you want to organise something, just create an event in the Events in Honduras section. 1f601.svg

Your event will automatically appear in the weekly newsletter.

Cheers,

Cheryl

Expat.com team

@fredstuckey2 thinking about buying a place outside la ceiba if we do sounds good

@fredstuckey2 A little late but just noticed this post about getting together.

Chris is on point. 10-15 years ago we all at least knew of each other. I believe that in the last 10 years there have been fewer expats moving in, and a few moving out. There are also fewer going concern  gringo businesses.

When there were lots of new gringos (10 or more years ago) we needed each other to figure out where to get things like our car air-conditioning fixed, and just how to figure out what it takes to fit in and thrive here.