Transfer Money out of Vietnam With Transferwise

Is this possible. I transferred into Vietnamese bank account from UK high street  bank very easily bypassing the RIPPOFF bank charges from the UK banks.( They really are lowlife SCUM )

Just wondering if anyone has done it  the other way from Vietnamese bank back to UK bank. Though the Vietnamese banks are less cheating than the UK banks still it would save a lot

of bank charges. Is this possible?

Not possible unfortunately with either Wise/Revolut or any of the other fintechs. The local banks will allow you to transfer out (i do it regularly to the UK) but they normally ask for wage slips, contract/TRC and PIT details. I do it with HSBC and it's a pain, they ask for the same documents each month even though i've been doing it for 4 years!

Another option is to get your salary here paid into an overseas account and just send in what you need each month.

Is this possible. I transferred into Vietnamese bank account from UK high street bank very easily bypassing the RIPPOFF bank charges from the UK banks.( They really are lowlife SCUM )
Just wondering if anyone has done it the other way from Vietnamese bank back to UK bank. Though the Vietnamese banks are less cheating than the UK banks still it would save a lot
-@Bill2014

Stop trolling, UK bank charges aren't bad. They have business interests. 

Is this possible. I transferred into Vietnamese bank account from UK high street bank very easily bypassing the RIPPOFF bank charges from the UK banks.( They really are lowlife SCUM )
Just wondering if anyone has done it the other way from Vietnamese bank back to UK bank. Though the Vietnamese banks are less cheating than the UK banks still it would save a lot
-@Bill2014

Youre in for a shock with VN banks. We transfered a large sum out legally and the bank fees were nearly 200usd.

-@Bill2014

As Colin mentioned, it's possible but costly IF you can properly document the source of your funds.