Information on Compounds Please!

Hi

I'm new to Riyadh!  Just arrived two days ago.  I'm a 26 year old British female and I'm looking for a one bedroom or studio apartment on a nice compound.

I am going to look at Fal very soon.  Can anyone tell me what their experience or opinion is of Fal?  and how much is a studio/1 bedroom there?

can anyone recommend any other compounds that might be suitable and has availability?  I really appreciate any information.

Cheers!

Hi rebecca.wright.uk,

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

I hope other members will be able to help you.

Hi Rebeeca,

welcome to Expat.com....

I can assist if you are also thinking to stay outside. But for UK female single or with family, I would suggest to stay in compound......
all the best
john

Hi All,
I'm also quite new in Riyadh and actually not yet on a permanent basis. Actually I'm in here to prepare my move from Germany to Riyadh. As my family (wife and daughter) will join me some month later one of the most important things to do is looking for a nice area (compound) to live in for the next 5-7 years.

I'm actually looking for a western style compound somewhere in the northern part of Riyadh (bewteen Exit 3 and 11) because most of the international schools are around there.
My office will be in Al Olaya district but I'm prepared to take the challange and get on a nice car ride every morning.

From books and internet I collected already lots of information about the existing compounds but one thing I'm realy miss:

[small]A list of all western or mixed compounds in Riyadh with precise information and indication about their location or even better the coordinates of google earth where the compound can be found.[/small]

If you are new in Riyadh it is not so easy to navigate to the different compounds or even identify in which area they are if you would like to visit them and many taxi drivers are useless.