Working in Bucharest

Hi
I want to move and work in Bucharest for a while if possible, I've visited Romania many tines, Cluj, Brassov, Transylvania and of course many times to Bucharest, I like the country and the people very much and would like to work in the capital if possible, I've been working in architectural offices in the UK for around 20 years and was wondering what the possibilities of finding the same kind of work would be in Bucharest although to have the chance of living and working in the capital I'd take any job to experience living in Bucharest, any advice or help would be much appreciated, thank you.

Stephen

Hello Stephen,

Welcome to Expat.com :)

Members who have first-hand knowledge about whether expats commonly find work in the field of architecture will be able to respond in a more accurate manner.

In the meantime, I would suggest that you go through the list of useful links at the end of the article, Working in Bucharest. Along with links to job portals on which you can scan for job opportunities in architectural firms, you will also find links to government agencies for job seekers to whom you can reach out for more information.

I hope the answers you find will work in your favour.  ;)

Good luck,

Diksha
Team Expat.com

Thank you , your help and assistance is much appreciated, my partner is Romanian and she has just returned back to Bucharest, I would like to join her we've been thinking about it for some time but obviously it would depend on me being able to find employment over there, your help is very valuable to me and I appreciate your time reading my messages, thank you 🙏