Internship in Shanghai

Hi dear community ! i just arrived on Expat.com and i would like to ask you some questions for the expats in China. My name is Raphael and i am a MBA student in hospitality management in Singapore ( i am Belgian). In order to terminate my studies i have to find a 6 months internship OR full time job.

I am willing to go to shanghai and i already found an offer that is interesting however there are the following problems

1/ internship is not recognized in china and apparently the only way to do it is to get a study visa like an X2 ( language school) and go to the internship. However it is considered as illegal and i don't want to risk it as this internship is part of my studies. What do you think about that ? is it as risky as everyone say ? or do you think i can still manage to do it this way ?

2/ other way would be to get a business visa. Apparently it is more " legal" but do you know how to get it ? what are the documents required by the government ? im afraid the company will not do to much effort as i am just an intern

3/ other option would be to get a working visa " Z" but i need two years experience and i d'ont have it. Do you think i can still manage to have it if in my case : Hold a bachelor degree , have & year and a half of relevant experience DURING my bachelor degree and pursuing a master degree ? you think it will be refused directly or i still have a chance to get it ?

Thank you very much for your support, i need some reinsurance from people that know the topics !

Cheers !

répondez bande de fils de putains

RaphLecrist wrote:

répondez bande de fils de putains

wow, you still have a long way ahead of you to learn a thing or two about anger management and control your inner napoleon syndrome!

For those interested to know whats the deal with internship programs; X2 in combination with a short -term study program is the right way to go, many schools to choose from. Google is your friend.