NON NATIVE ENGLISH SPEAKERS

Hi you  all,

Is there anyone who can help me find a teaching job here in China? I have a Bachelor's degree in education. I got my first Z visa in 2011 because I passed the government requirements。It is hard to find a teaching job recently because most of the schools now require native English speakers. I can accept au pair or private teaching jobs if I cant go back in the classroom.

Thanks.

I've always heard that speaking English is a hindrance in finding an English teaching job in China.

Hi. What does it mean? I tried using the Chinese English speaking agents but most of them will just take my resume, promise me things, and they'll be gone.

If you don't understand what I said then you shouldn't have any trouble finding an English job.

Agents in China - whether for work, visas or travel - are great ways to spend a lot of money and get royally screwed.  Very few are honest and even fewer are legally authorized to do what they claim to do.

yeah right :dumbom:

i agree

Even us Native English speakers get the same problems with unscrupulous agents. I really do feel that a accredited recruiter that has a licence from the PRC would be a really great idea as a middleman company. Concrete links to the foreign related agency's  and the finance from SAFEA to fill the gaps in the job market. Licenced employers sign up and walla! Jobs filled. In the west its called a Quango

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Quango

Try this site. Dave's ESL cafe It's been around a long time and you can find revues and comments on some of the less desirable job "opportunities" and agents. You can also find some pretty scary stories too.  :o

Just come to Jinan ,Shandomg Province , there are lots of English schools , most of them don't mind that you are not a native speaker so long as you speak perfectly .