US Taxes

Looking for someone who can complete my US Taxes. Any advise?

Thanks

Why not using Turbo Tax?  We had used it every year while living in Europe, and plan to do that again in Jan.

I too have used TT for years and I find it hard to beat. Although the process is still as distasteful as going to the dentist, it is not TT to blame. I just hate doing it. As I recall my refund was deposited in less than a week last year.

Thanks to everyone's comments. Maybe I will have to reconsider TT. I used to have E&Y conduct my taxes but that was when I had an employer and they flipped the bill. Now I am a independent consultant.

Regards

I have read good things about Greenback Expat Tax service, they specialize in helping with complicated foreign tax rules etc. Not cheap but prolly cheaper then E+Y. Personally I use the online version of Turbo Tax now, much better than the install-the-DVD version, and my needs are basic.

@ Kooler42
E&Y will still do your returns for you. Why would you want to go elsewhere? They have all your info, They can handle any type of tax situation. Hard to understand why you would need to switch.

Excuse my ignorance is E&Y Earnst & Young? If so, I shudder to think of their fees relative to an expat teacher's salary.  Maybe OK for those of you working for a multi-national in the Bitexco Tower or along Le Loi.   :lol:

As far as Turbo Tax, I used the downloadable versions while in Vietnam, just as I did for years and still do.  Actually, I first used an MS-DOS version starting in the 80's on an IBM XT clone.  I personally won't use the online version because I don't like the idea of posting my taxes to "the cloud" which is just another word for someone else's hard drive.   :huh: