How has your life changed in Turkey

Hello everyone,

Has your life changed since you moved to Turkey? If so, in what way?

Tell us more about all the changes in your life regarding your family, job, or friends. What about your frame of mind? How would you define your mood?

Leisure activities improve our health and social interactions. How much time do you dedicate to leisure activities and networking nowadays?

Would you say that your standard of living has improved in Turkey? What income differences have you noticed?

On a scale of 0 to 10, tell us how much your expatriation to Turkey has transformed your life (0 = no change, 10 = dramatic change).

We look forward to hearing from you!

Priscilla

Laughed when I received an email from expat.com about this.

I spent two months in a Turkish prison accused of being a CIA agent. I'm not, I'm a journalist. Doesn't matter to Turkey, though. Americans...keep your heads down. Journalists...REALLY keep your heads down.

I am in a state of depression now. Because I have only a few friends here. I can not integrate with society. I can not do anything. I was thinking that I would have friends and I would have a good social life. But this thing did not happen. I just have friends from my own. After work I have a lot of space and I do not know what to do ... I'm really bored :(:(

I moved here 3 month ago to study but it's been so boring as I have no friends even in school , the ones I interact with stays far and nothing to do except we are in school.
I need some new friends to at least spend time with during weekends and explore the city together.. I'm in Istanbul

My experience is probably not representative because my move to Turkey was very well prepared . I first came to Turkey 24 years back and I staye just a year with a rather tough experience at work but an fantastic relation with turkish people in that time.
I had also build over the years a strong relationship with those firends.