New members of the Tanzania forum, introduce yourself here – 2017

Hi all,

Newbie on the Tanzania forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country, or to tell us more on your expat projects in Tanzania if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

PD : The thread New members of the Tanzania forum, introduce yourself here – 2016 continues below!

Hello, I am Mohab. I am an engineer from Egypt and this my first week in Tanzania :)

Hi I'm Jeff and I'll be heading to Iringa in March.  I'll be helping with my grand kids as my daughter and son-in-law attend language school. 
I'm looking for suggestions:
1. Ideas on "adventures" suitable for little guys (3 years old and younger)
2. Items I need to bring from state-side that might be hard to find locally
3. Clothes to bring
4. Cell Phone/internet situation in Iringa (suggested providers).

My kids are locating long term in Arusha after language school...I'll be exploring for just 3 months this time around.

Thanks!

Hi everyone! I'm Stella from Tanzania, seeking to create a bright future for my self, Tanzania & world at large, I'm begging ua cooperation

I am new too.. well, kinda...

Change of plans.  The language school raised their prices over our budget.  We're now going to be in Arusha.

hi
where is everybody from tanzania?

it depends on where exactly are you going to stay..i have been in Iringa for more than six years..so i know places,which part of iringa are you guys expecting to visit?

Hi Everybody,
Many thanks for your acceptance to this webpage.
I am a Tanzanian, 59 years Old, living in Tanzania, though I have travelled a lot to many countries.

I am an entrepreneur in property - land and housing.
Also in Mining and Gemstones trade.