Living in Mozambique

You are living in Mozambique, or you used to live in Mozambique.

Share your experience!

How would you describe your life in Mozambique?

Has it been complicated to settle down, to find an accommodation and a job?

Is it complicated to make friends in Mozambique?

What would you recommend to people who would like to live in Mozambique?

thanks in advance for your participation

go to Gorongosa National Park just once in your time in Mozambique... walk amongst herds of sable and oribi and let your soul jump for joy on top of Mount Gorongosa (get necesaary community permission first of course).  This is one of the must-dos in Mozambique for all residents and ex-pats alike...

Im relocating my family very shortly and would like to get information on good english medium schools in Mozambique, Where to live as for work i am a contractor and have work in Maputo.

There are English-medium schools in Maputo, Beira, Chimoio, Nampula and Tete. In Maputo you have 2 main choices, the International School (near Hotel Cardoso) and the American School (near the Marginal on the road towards Costa do Sol). Both have decent reputations. In addition there are Portuguese and French schools in Maputo. I can give details on the other schools if you are interested in other parts of the country

Hi, IŽm looking for people from Spain who live in Mozambique, could you help me, please?
Thanks!

Try the Spanish Embassy, they should have a list of contacts or be able to invite you to events with other Spaniards. There are a few Spanish in Beira, working for fishing companies, so I am sure there must be a few in Maputo as well. Another way would be to put a free advert in one of the free e-zines (Beira News, Minfo, LM and so on)

I'm Spanish and I live in Maputo, (depois 3 weeks only).  But I don't know any other Spaniards here!  Don't know where they're hiding...

Hi,