Residence permit

I'm from asia.I am a student at Romania. I hold the resident permit for 6 years.Where  I can go by residence permit.

A residence permit does not give you the ability to travel anywhere, it's purpose is to prove you are a resident in Romania; to exit and reenter Romania without the need of a visa.  If you are married to a EU National, the answer is somewhat different.

Where you can travel depends on your passport/citizenship.

Romaniac
Expat.com Experts Team

Hi guys,

If you don't mind I would like to submit a related post in this thread instead of creating a new one.
I am a EU national and will be working in Romania. As an EU national I do not have to obtain a work permit but I was told that I have to obtain the Romanian residency after two weeks of staying in Romania. According to this document: https://ec.europa.eu/eures/main.jsp?acr … amp;step=2
I have to do it after 3 months staying in Romania - it does not state whether this is different for people working in the country?

I would really appreciate your help and maybe if you have any other documents to reference that would be of help too. I do not want to try for the residency that quick as that will mean I have to find an apartment of my own that quickly (otherwise one will be provided for me from the company).

Could it be that I have to have residency in order for the company to be able to pay my medical insurance and such?

@tewinchy
If you want to travel you will probably need something like a Travel Schengen Visa
http://www.schengenvisainfo.com/tourist-schengen-visa/

Regards,
Jan.

@MyNamesJan

Here is a link I think you'll find useful which is more localized than what you've referenced, though the Europa.eu site is quite useful also ;)http://igi.mai.gov.ro/detalii/pagina/en … identei/63