Looking to speak to British expats in Romania

Hello all,

First of all I hope it is OK for me to post this on here. Apologies in advance if not.

I am a journalist and I am writing a piece about British expats living in Romania post Brexit and I wondered if I could speak to people about their experiences please?

Many thanks in advance for any help.

Best wishes,

Emily  :)

britishemily wrote:

Hello all,

First of all I hope it is OK for me to post this on here. Apologies in advance if not.

I am a journalist and I am writing a piece about British expats living in Romania post Brexit and I wondered if I could speak to people about their experiences please?

Many thanks in advance for any help.

Best wishes,

Emily  :)

Hello Emily,

Of course you are welcome to post.  However since you did mention that you are a journalist, I'd suggest that a more appropriate place to post your proposal to interview is in the CLASSIFIEDS --> Testimonies section of the site :)

Although, Brexit hasn't actually taken place yet.  Only a referendum has.  If you are interested in experiences post Brexit, you might be ahead of yourself :)

Romaniac

You are absolutely right! Thank you. I should have been clearer and said "post referendum".

Are you British and willing to talk to me? :)

You might also mention who you are writing the article for.

Maykal wrote:

You might also mention who you are writing the article for.

Please excuse me. I am writing for Vice UK.

Would you speak to me about your life in Romania please?

Many thanks,

Emily

What would you like to know?

britishemily wrote:

You are absolutely right! Thank you. I should have been clearer and said "post referendum".

British? No :) Willing to talk? Sure.  I think I'm disqualified though :P Good luck anyway until others contact you.

You might just post a few questions here in this topic, for those that might be interested in responding ;)

Romaniac
Expat.com Experts Team