Looking for friends in Shanghai

Hello Expats, future friends and humans

My wife Suzana and I (Reinald) just relocated to Shanghai 2 weeks ago. We are trying to get somehow based in this enormous city, hitting all the obstacles a foreigner can possibly find :-). The language barrier and peculiar thinking patterns are quite a challeng so far, as is the traffic and the loss of time for everthing you try to do outside the home or office. We have already some chinese friends and coworkers but are new to the Expat-society.
We would be very happy to find people with same interests and may be more experience about living in Shanghai than we have speaking a language that we understand.
We both are around 50 and working in the field of mental health, training and councelling and I am also an orthopedic surgeon. So if anybody has a problem with his joints, spine or "soul" it could be worth having a chat with us - or just making friends  :cheers: .

Thank you for contact and exchange

Reinald & Suzana

Hi Reinald & Suzana,
Welcome to Shanghai and wish you a memorable stay in the years to come.

I am from Singapore and in the same generation as you  :D
Contact me if you feel like coming out for coffee/lunch, join me in social events, or require any help to settle down. (my wife has joint problems; maybe she may want to seek your professional advise someday  :) )

My contact details are in the Profile (it will be block in this public message); feel free to contact me when you are free. My schedules are quite flexible.

cheers,
Jeff

Hello Jeff

How nice that you answered  ;)

In the moment we are quite in stress, but it is good to know that there is somebody to talk to.
How long are you already staying in Shanghai? Do you have family here? What profession are you in ? Where are you living?
If too many questions, just ignore. Gathering information is in the moment the only activity we can do in Shanghai to get settled  :top:

kind regards

Reinald & Suzana

Hi Reinald & Suzana,