New members of the Norway forum, introduce yourself here – 2016

Hi all,

Newbie on the Norway forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country, or to tell us more on your expat projects in Norway if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

PD : The thread New members of the Norway forum, introduce yourself here – 4th quarter of 2015 continues below!

Hello Expat,
I am a newbie on this chat forum. My long time desire is to move, work and live the rest of my life in Norway, a country that I so much loved and cherished. I am from Liberia.
Can I get someone to talk to and exchange contacts?

It's Steven B. Foeday
Monrovia, Liberia

Hei! I'm Joao, from Portugal. I'm living near the center of Stavanger since some days ago. I'm working as an Au Pair. I hope I can make friends here! PM me if you want to go out for a coffee! :)

G'day

Greg from Australia living in Oslo wondering if anyone knows of anything happening for Australia day the 26th January 2016

I've been in Farsund for about 2 months! Would like to meet some people around the area for chats, drinks / beer / coffee :D

Hello, my name is Carolina and I'm new on this forum.

I'm currently studying for my bachelor's degree in Literature, Arts and Cultural Mediation. I  have two years until my graduation. I wish to attain my master's degree in Norway, but the more I read about it, the harder it sounds. I decided to join this forum in the hopes of learning as much as I can about Norway and life in Norway for immigrants; and I also wish to find out whether it's a possible plan for me or just a pipe dream.

Hi Carolina,