Internet Speeds And Reliability In Budapest

Hi all,

I've looked at the internet forum for BP and couldn't find this answered directly.

I make my living online and so this is critically important to me.

1. How reliable (up time, service issues etc...) is the internet in BP?

2. How fast is the internet in BP? Or, what are the high end speeds that you know of? And are those on cable only or ADSL or?

3. What's up with these monthly caps on data transfer? If I have a family of 5 and my wife downloads a movie a day and I'm online all day and most of the night and my daughter plays games online what package would be plenty?

I have no real idea as to what we would need as I've never had to consider that before.

Any other insights on these topics you'd like to share will be greatly appreciated as well as your answers to the above.

Thank you very much, Patrick

Enfusia wrote:

1. How reliable (up time, service issues etc...) is the internet in BP?

2. How fast is the internet in BP? Or, what are the high end speeds that you know of? And are those on cable only or ADSL or?

3. What's up with these monthly caps on data transfer? If I have a family of 5 and my wife downloads a movie a day and I'm online all day and most of the night and my daughter plays games online what package would be plenty

Internet access is the least of your problems.  I am using T-Home (which is part of Deutsche Telekom).