Considering moving to Puerto Rico

Hi everyone. I am new to this forum as of a few days ago and I've already made a few posts elsewhere but haven't officially introduced myself. I am from Minnesota. My boyfriend, his son (currently 8), and myself are considering moving to Puerto Rico in 3 years. We are allowing a lot of time to get things financially in order at home, learn Spanish, and figure out all the other details. I am a medical coder, but my company will not allow me to work out of state. I think in 1-2 years I will job search and try to find another US health system that will allow me to work in Puerto Rico. My boyfriend will likely figure out his work situation once there. My income should be enough to allow us to "'get by" at least. I am concerned about the economy in PR and am interested to see how things change (hopefully for the better!) in the next few years. I have been looking at the areas of Rincon and Aguidilla as potential places to live. I figure we will rent for awhile and if things are going well, we will consider purchasing a house down the road. I definitely have concerns regarding the cost of electricity. I have heard of some people having solar panels..I'll have to do more research on that! And I could go on and on about the things that I have questions on but I will leave those for another time and for the appropriate forum topic. :)

Hi purplesugar,
Any relation to purplerain?
You may want to try to hookup with Humana

No I do not know purplerain.