Greetings from a newcomer

Dear forum-ers:

I am new in Riyadh and wanted to say hello to you.
I understand it is a sort of tradition for newcomers to ask for tips and advice about living in SA, but I won't ask for anything. I will try and figure out everything by myself...it is much funnier.

Hope to see you often on this forum.

Welcome Heady...ya, its not only funny, it is easy too

Hey Heady, welcome aboard!! 

A tip for you already:  SA = South Africa.  KSA = Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

I won't ask for anything

But if you need to, please feel free.  We only get cranky when a topic has already been discussed 3X in a week and somebody asks the same question yet again.

You'll probably be able to help out with things you've learned here (you've been here longer than me!) so please, join in!

Welcome aboard Heady

Like your pic..join in the fun!

Good to have you with us Heady, love the pic XD

Salman

very big welcome from a lovely saudi woman.

from a lovely saudi woman

This surprises me.  It seems not to be in keeping with the modesty/low profile expected of Saudi women, or am I wrong?  Please explain.

how lovely is lovely?

Hi Heady,

You're most welcome, I'm new here as well, you're the first one I welcome to the site since I joined... enjoy being the first! ;)

Welcome Heady...

Wow, you really don't have to hold back the questions, but please share the funniest things you encounter when you encounter them.

"It's Hedley, damn you!"
- Harvey Korman as Hedley Lamar in "Blazing Saddles"

welcome & have fun:)

Welcome if you need any info msg me :)

Thank you all for your warm welcome... I mean ... not "warm" as in "it is 40 degrees Celsius outside and we swelter"... but "warm" as "cool". Euh... What I write makes no sense. I must be tired!

@alliecat:
How could I have possibly been here for longer than you ?... I just arrived in Riyadh 3 days ago! :blink::unsure