Help! Are there jobs in Rincon? Moving from FL soon.

Hi,

I am looking to move to Rincon area within a couple of weeks and wanted to know if there is any type of constrution jobs, I mainly want to care for kiddos in home and maybe some foster care but I work as a painter and do some handyman type work for extra cash. I would also really love to know if there are bike paths near the beach? Is it safe to ride a bike around the area?

Thank you,
Sincerely,
Ron

The construction industry in PR has been in the dumps for years now. I don't have any knowledge specific to Rincon though. That said, it doesn't strike me as the type of town with a lot of building going on.

I live in Rincon, fortunately I am retired. It's the "slow" season right now and economically people I know say it's tougher than normal. People that come to Rincon like it here and try to support themselves any way then can. I believe there are opportunities for people to start small businesses but one must be creative, do one's homework, have a capital buffer, and understand one's target population. But I understand that you want to find a job and that may be tough.

People bicycle here and because of the hilly terrain I see serious cyclists around, perhaps training. However you do take your life into your hands if you cycle. Roads are narrow and you will be competing with cars, walkers, horses, dogs, and skateboarders.

Have you ever been to Rincon?

Thank you for the reply. Thats the feel I get about the situation....

Ron

Hi Victor,