Looking for musicians in Tripoli

Hi,
    I am looking for some musicians to jam and possibly  gig with. I am a drummer and have brought a Yamaha electronic kit out with me to pass the time. It would be nice to hook up with some other musicians and play some rock, jazz or pop music. My preference is music from the 70's and 80's era. I can probably arrange some rehearsal space. There seems to be only one gigging band around here; so I'm sure another one wouldn't hurt.

hi phil...good to hear that... i play guitar and now living in tripoli...the problem is tahat i ahve no guitar with me yet...anyway we can keep in touch
my name is roger and my phone is 0917021438

Roger,
            I'm back in the UK until Oct 31st., but will call you as soon as possible upon arrival back in Tripoli.
         Phil

guys before you come together message me aswell I can join u,I play guitar,keyboard.

I'll try and set something up when I get back next week. At least we could meet and have a chat.
          Phil

I am interested in having a jam. If anyone is interested, we can meet at my place in Janzour on Sat afternoon for a session. let me if anyone is interested - 0917717725.

Hi...that would be fine.I ll call you if i can.
roger

guys, did you manage to arrange anything? Do you need audience? :D we would love to come and listen to a piece of good music here in Tripoli... sure you could be quite a success! :)

I don't know if I can make it this Saturday because of work. Next week should be ok. Let me know. WSe may be able to get something good started here.

Okay guys, let's try Friday afternoon/ evening. Phil is keen.  Anybody interested in playing/ singing/ whatever, give me a ring and I will send you directions. I have a spare 6 string and a spare bass guitar.

Sorry I missed out on Friday, but things are bit hectic right now. I never got an invite for the Oasis Club on Thursday either. I'll try and catch up soon.

does anyone play lute??